2014 Annual Meeting

The Annual meeting for Souris Valley United Way was held on Thursday, February 27, 2014. 
New officers elected for 2014 included:  Megan Grundstrom, The Preferred Companies, President; Kevin Harmon, Minot State University, Vice President; Scott Moum, Minot Public Schools, Treasurer; and Jarid Lundeen, Tires Plus, Past President.
John MacMartin was recognized for his leadership as Campaign Chair during the 2013 Fall Campaign.  This year $593,274 was raised to assist 29 local programs which help those in need.  
Leslie Coughlin, Coughlin Development, retired from the Board of Directors, and was commended for her many years of service and stewardship.
“Campaign pledges are down 3% from the prior year.  This will definitely have an impact on the dollars granted back to our local community partners,” said Patricia Smith, Executive Director.  
“The SVUW Board will make grant funding decisions in April.  With this shortfall, they will carefully review all the grant requests.”
“The annual meeting is a good time for us to reflect on the past year and what we want to accomplish for the community in the future,” said Patricia Smith, Executive Director. 
Souris Valley United Way is committed to supporting our community by helping individuals and families achieve their potential through education, income stability, and healthy lives.
For more information visit www.svunitedway.com call 701.839.2994.